Mason Jar Lid Pies

I made these Mason Jar Lid Pies and shared on my Search for YUM in July and love them so much I wanted to share here too!

mason jar lid pies

This was a Pinterest recipe that I had been wanting to try for months…and getting a dish ready for a summer BBQ seemed like the perfect time to try! They were such a hit at the 4th of July party I went to that I ended up bringing them to another party later in the month. People seriously love these things. And they are SO SO easy and pretty fun to make! The best part is you can get as creative as you want with the top decoration. The second time I made them, I went a little more plain and they were still super cute:

20160716_154129

Head on over to my food blog for full details and recipe.

Let me know how you decide to decorate yours!

 

Leave a Reply

