Brave Mommy

“As long as you’re just a little braver you’ll always be ok.”

My mother-in-law raised two healthy, happy, genuine, successful and considerate boys. I came from a family of all girls and am shocked everyday at how fearless my little baby boy is.

Her words came rushing back to me today as I dove for my baby who was diving head first off of the chair I was trying to take his picture in. Giggling even as he slipped over the edge.

Fearless baby boy

Happy to report that I caught him mid-air.

8-month-olds are fast…but mommies are faster…thank God!  😉

2 comments

Leave a Reply

